In the same way, deacons are to be worthy of respect, sincere, and must keep hold of the deep truths of the faith with a clear conscience. Those who have served well gain an excellent standing and great assurance in their faith in Christ Jesus.

1 Timothy 3:8-9,13 NIV


The deacon board is here to serve the church and the community in the manner that God has instructed in the Bible.  Call on us when you are in need–of prayer, material assistance, or a kind word.  We are here to provide or direct you to the help you need.


Deacon Derrick Tillery, Chairman


Prayer List & Prayer Requests

Who We Are: Ministers & Other Officers



Zion Baptist Church Deacon Board

1st Pew: Ella-Louise Manigan, Tony McMiller; 2nd Pew: Cheryl Waters, Robert Stewart, John Barber (Dec.), Hayes Stubblefield (Dec.); 3rd Pew: Margaret Jordan, Derrick Tillery, Pastor James H. Cantrell.  Not Pictured:  Robert Pouncey, Henry Merrick.


Deacons are assigned by zip code.  Find your deacon below.

team a

coordinators: deacon Henry Merrick & deacon tony Mcmiller

team member:    deacon Margaret Imogene Jordan

Zip Codes:  45205, 45206, 45207, 45211, 45214, 45219, 45220, 45223, 45225, 45229


team b

coordinators: deacon derrick tillery & deacon ella-louise manigan

team members:  deacon emeritus robert pouncey

Zip Codes:  45208, 45209, 45212, 45213, 45216, 45217, 45224, 45227, 45232, 45236, 45237, 45239, 45243


team c

coordinators: deacon robert todd stewart & deacon cheryl f. waters


Zip Codes:  45011, 45050, 45069, 45107, 45140, 45150, 45215, 45231, 45240, 45241, 45244, 45246, 45247, 45249, 45251, 45254, 45255

 3,729 total views,  3 views today